Activision, EA Hint At Big Reveals Coming August 16

activisionAugust 17, 2016 is the day the German video game conference Gamescom begins, and one day before then, it looks like every major franchise we currently cover on this site will be releasing new information about sequels, DLC and more. Next Tuesday’s gonna be a busy day. For us at least.

For Call of Duty, the fourth and final DLC pack for Black Ops 3 is soon to be announced, and with it will come the details on the final chapter in the current Zombies storyline. Little is known, except for what developer Treyarch has been using to drop hints: constant “movie” metaphors, film canisters, stray popcorn puffs, etc. It may mean the final chapter will take place in a theater, or it could mean something else entirely.

Activision will also be partnering with Bungie to run a livestream of Destiny: Rise of Iron at 10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern on Bungie’s Twitch channel. They also promise Rise of Iron will be playable at Gamescom, “but we won’t yet say what you’ll be able to play.”

EA hasn’t announced a briefing for Gamescom, but they’ll be attracting attention anyway with Factions, a live Titanfall 2 multiplayer match. It’ll begin at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern and will be streamed live through Titanfall’s Twitch channel.

EA will also be debuting a new Battlefield 1 trailer on August 16. They say this trailer will contain a “trainload” of information, and we know trains played a big role in World War 1. It’ll be accompanied by a new Battlefield Squads livestream, where unspecified YouTube and Twitch personalities will play Battlefield 1 on a newly revealed map.  Look for that at 12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern.

You’ve got one weekend to prepare.

 

Related Content from ZergNet:

Speak Your Mind